flying duck logo The Ernest Oberholtzer Foundation

Mission Statement

The Ernest Oberholtzer Foundation maintains Ober’s legacy and North Woods island home as a source of inspiration, renewal and connection to Indigenous Peoples, kindred spirits, and the natural world.

Annual Reports

  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • Current Board of Directors


    • President: James Fitzpatrick, Hastings, MN
    • Vice-president: Michael Reid, St. Paul, MN
    • Treasurer: Tim Heinle, Ranier, MN, and Scottsdale, AZ
    • Assistant Treasurer: Charles Kelly, Saint Paul, MN
    • Secretary: Margaret Anne (Peggy) Smith, Thunder Bay, ON


    • Mark Granlund, St. Paul, MN
    • George Glazier, Devens, MA
    • Bob Hilke, International Falls, MN
    • Alicia Johnson, Placitas, MN
    • Pebaamibines (Dennis) Jones, Minneapolis, MN
    • Denise Lajimodiere, Moorhead, MN
    • Bob Norbie, Great Falls, MT
    • Diane Tessari, Excelsior, MN
    • Elaine Thrune, Sartell, MN

    Executive Director

    • Beth Waterhouse, Excelsior, MN

    Emeritus Members

    • Robert Hugh Monahan (deceased)
    • Marnee Monahan (deceased)
    • Gene Monahan (deceased)
    • Ted Hall (deceased)
    • Delores Delaittre (deceased)
    • Joe Paddock, Litchfield, MN
    • Doug Wood, Sartell, MN
    • Jean Sanford Replinger, Marshall, MN
    • Mary Swalla Holmes, Madrid, IA
    • Jim Davis, Pensacola, FL
    • Robin Monahan, Shoreview, MN
    • Harry Sweatt, Wayzata, MN

    Honorary Member

    • Ray Anderson (deceased), MN

    ©2009 Ernest Oberholtzer Foundation. All Rights Reserved. About this site.